Alaska Arsenic
Garden State Inquisitors
32 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Garden State Inquisitors

Garden State Inquisitors

Garden State Inquisitors (Mike) Empty
PostSubject: Garden State Inquisitors (Mike)   Garden State Inquisitors (Mike) EmptySun Mar 12, 2023 2:53 pm

Hello everyone, my name is Mike from New Jersey. I came here after seeing the post on the DLF forum and I'm hoping to be considered for a team in this league.

I've been playing fantasy football for 25 years (now I feel old), it began with just me and 7 other friends since we couldn't find anyone else that cared enough to try it out. That league continues on today and is the only re-draft that I play in these days.  I started playing dynasty about 12 years ago and never looked back.

Currently I'm in 4 dynasty leagues, 2 of those are IDP but none are contract leagues. One is also a C2C league that I just joined last year and I'm loving it, highly recommend that format.

Being a part of that league is a big reason why I was drawn to this one, the fact that you have to always be involved and on your toes makes fantasy football so much more fun. I'm always on the lookout for interesting and challenging concepts and this league checks all the boxes.

Although I'm from NJ I'm a Dolphins fan. My favorite players growing up were of course Marino but also Zach Thomas and I can't tell you how happy I am that he's finally getting into the HOF.

A few other things I'm interested in aside from football is hockey (Let's go Rangers), American history and fantasy/sci-fi novels. I'm currently reading the Mistborn novels by Brandon Sanderson and that's where my team name comes from. Garden State because I'm from New Jersey and Inquisitors are characters in the books (actually, Steel Inquisitors, but that was too long to fit).

I'm looking forward to getting involved and hopefully being considered to be an owner.
Back to top Go down
Alaska Arsenic

Alaska Arsenic