Baja Beatniks
Winsted Psychos
14 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Winsted Psychos

Winsted Psychos

Winsted Psychos (Shawn)  Empty
PostSubject: Winsted Psychos (Shawn)    Winsted Psychos (Shawn)  EmptyThu Apr 09, 2015 7:53 pm

The name is Sherman...  Shawn D Sherman.    Born March 20th, 1970 l grew up in the very small rural town of Winsted, MN.  I kicked ass on the Wrestling mat through my school years handing out beating after beating after beating.  After graduation i traded my live for the US Army and an M16.  Sent to Germany then to Iraq for 8 months of hell.  Then I traded the Army and M16 for civilian life and a Kalashnikov(AK-47). But sadly I wasted all my ammunition by shooting rabbits and squirrels... So now I live happily with my 2nd  Wife of 12 years, the best Son (8) anyone could hope for and my pet goat, Mr. Barkey-Von-Snouser and Boxer, Gemma in the city of Columbus, Ga.

I have extensive experience playing FF in just about every format imaginable.  Played in my first league in 2003 where I was in just 1 league and that was all it took.  From 2004 – 2010 I played in over 30 different leagues each year.  I was searching for information and absorbing each league like a sponge.  I ran several leagues over those years across Yahoo, ESPN, Fanball, CBS and MFL and played with a number of guys in Roster Wars in those other leagues.  I couldn’t get enough but then life started to get in the way.  My son was now 3 and needed more of my attention and at the same time the Wrestling team I had been coaching since 2003 was improving leaps and bounds and my boys were now making it to the Sectionals and State tournaments and that time consumed me.  So the last 4 years I’ve cut way back on my league to get where I’m at right now in just 2.