Titletown Tyrants
Chicago Hogs
38 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Chicago Hogs

Chicago Hogs

Chicago Hogs (Will) Empty
PostSubject: Chicago Hogs (Will)   Chicago Hogs (Will) EmptyTue Jan 21, 2020 9:59 am

Who are you? Where do you live?
Hello everyone, my name is Will Murphy from the NW Suburbs of Chicago, IL. I am 32 years old, been happily married for a little over 2 years, and have an incredible daughter. I am the store manager of a Goodyear store, I have been working for Goodyear for almost 8 years.

Tell us about your fantasy football experience, including the types of leagues you play in and where they are hosted.
I have been playing in the same fantasy football league with my high school friends for the last 14 years, just a standard PPR league in Yahoo. I also play in a league with my softball team, which is also a standard PPR league on Yahoo. My last league is a family cousins league, which is standard PPR on ESPN. Also play in fantasy basketball and baseball the rest of the year.

Why do you want to be part of Roster Wars...what drew your interest?
I have always wanted to be part of a dynasty league, but have never had the opportunity to join one. My cousin in law, Keith, is in the Minor League of Roster Wars and he gave me the link the check out all the rules and such to see if I would be interested!

How much time in a typical week do you spend on your fantasy football hobby?
During the season, I typically spend my Sundays watching the first set of games, SNF, MNF, and the Bears. The rest of the week I usually check my teams a couple times a day to see for news/injury updates. Throughout the week, maybe watch some analysis or read some articles about possible future pick ups.

Talk about a favorite memory or crazy fantasy football related story.