Titletown Tyrants
Phoenix Krakens
28 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Phoenix Krakens

Phoenix Krakens

Phoenix Krakens (Rueben) Empty
PostSubject: Phoenix Krakens (Rueben)   Phoenix Krakens (Rueben) EmptyFri Jan 19, 2018 12:48 pm

1 Who are you? Where do you live?

Who am I? Jeez this is deep.  Im 34, married, have 3 kids (we like to procreate), been married for 15 years.  I'm busy busy with kid crap (soccer, music, dance etc) So about 10 years ago my hobbies from always hunting and motorcycles and poker shifted to fantasy football, which has gone from a hobby to a (dream) Part Time Job.
 I used to be in the Navy, I've traveled a lot, lived in Japan, Washington, Connecticut and now I'm in the desert of good ol Phoenix.  

2 Tell us about your fantasy football experience, including the types of leagues you play in and where they are hosted.

I have been playing fantasy football for 10 years now, Ive played on ESPN, YAHOO, FleaFlicker and RTS, but my all time favorite is MFL and main source for all my leagues.
I currently play in 5 Dynasty leagues and commission (2) of them.  1 League is a 32 team, 2 copy, salary/contract IDP league and the other I commission is a 12TM league.  

I have played almost all formats except superflex. One of the dynasty leagues Im joining this year as well is a superflex startup, so that should be interesting.

3 Why do you want to be part of Roster Wars...what drew your interest?
1) Bylaws are indicative to commissioner commitment and organization.  
2) The stringent nature with owners, ensures dedicated owners will be present and it will eliminate non active owners.

4 How much time in a typical week do you spend on your fantasy football hobby?
 Not sure how much, but I'm surprised my wife has not killed me yet. (5-10 hours)