HomeLog inRegisterFAQSearch

Share | 

DRAFTED column change in 2016

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Minnesota Eternals

PostSubject: DRAFTED column change in 2016   Tue Feb 09, 2016 6:20 pm

I doubt anyone gives a damn or looks at it now, but I have been updating the DRAFTED column for players for a couple years. I would never do it again but since it took such an insane amount of time I don't want to just let it go either.

If you don't know, currently the column is used to indicate when a player entered our RW universe and how they did so. The one issue is that with certain players (for some unknown reason) the MFL system doesn't always track every transaction.

Anyway, right now all we are dealing with are trades so nothing needs to go on now. With the way we are running RFA this year, owners will shipping players via the TRADE option (which will maintain the DRAFTED column which is a nice perk for me) so nothing needs to happen there either.

As I have done in the past, after the draft, I just do a slight edit to drafted players so their DRAFTED column content will roll over year to year. So that is the same.

Which just leaves the change. In 2016, I am no longer going to research every player picked up. If a team adds a player I will just note THAT TRANSACTION. Example: (PLAYER X...FCFS ME 2016)

In a nutshell, this column will become an indication of where this player originated from LAST instead of ORIGINALLY (in the event that they have been released at any point).

Does this make sense? Anyone have questions? Anyone have suggestions that would improve the use of this column? I completely realize that the vast majority likely never look at it so maybe I am just humoring myself at this point..but I do like that it's there.

Back to top Go down
Morrison Minions

PostSubject: Re: DRAFTED column change in 2016   Tue Feb 09, 2016 6:47 pm