Hamilton Steel Cats
England Dragons
TurdFerguson
23 posters
AuthorMessage
TurdFerguson

TurdFerguson

Chucktown Heroes (Chuck) Empty
PostSubject: Chucktown Heroes (Chuck)   Chucktown Heroes (Chuck) EmptyMon Jan 19, 2015 4:28 pm

What's up Everyone!

My name is Chuck and I am 31 years young and I live in Charlotte, NC. I am engaged to be married this May and the Father to the coolest 2 year boy. I've loved football for as long as I can remember. I'm a diehard Philadelphia Eagles fan, and I am certain they will be the death of me.

Tell us about your fantasy football experience, including the types of leagues you play in and where they are hosted

I have been playing fantasy football at a competitive level since 2006. Prior to that I was doing a $10 work league and a few free leagues, I was never too serious about it until I tasted victory in my $10 work league. I definitely thought I was the bell of the ball and started playing for some real cash. My good buddy from high school started a 10 team PPR league with a buy-in of $300. The same group of guys have been playing in that home league since 2006 and it's a highlight of my summer. I have won that league twice, finished 2nd one year and only lost by 1.6 points. Tony Romos hand bounced off the helmet of an Eagle defender and swelled up, which resulted in him being pulled from the game. Surely, Romo coulda gotten me 2 lousy points, but I digress. That league has evolved into a 12 teamer now. I am also co-commissioner of a 12 team PPR auction draft. That league finished up its 4th year this past season. Although, I have never won the league I have placed 3rd twice and finished with top points in 2013. Both of those leagues are on ESPN. I did the FFFL(freakin fantasy football league) for the first time this year. That league is on RTsports and hosted by Jules McLean. I did a start up 14 team IDP dynasty this year here on MFL(dynasty football guru's), finished at 7-6. Also, I am co-owner of another dynasty team here on