:: I forgot my password

Share | 

Andrew Luck QB IND

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
Easton Red Rovers

PostSubject: Andrew Luck QB IND   Wed Jan 25, 2012 12:06 pm

I live in Pac 10 (12) country so I've seen a lot of Stanford games. Like most of the talking heads my opinion of Luck is quite high. I truly believe he is the #1 player this year and would've been in the last 2 drafts as well had he been eligible or declared. He has all the tools and intangibles that excellent QBs possess. For comparison I see Luck as the next Peyton Manning, not because the Colts have the first pick (irony is sooo cruel), seriously I've been saying that for 2 years now. I think he will make players around him perform above their pay grade and hide the holes in a team just like Peyton did for the last decade.

However I've heard dissenting arguments from fellow fantasy footballers, mostly based in SEC country, that think he won't ever be a top 5 QB in fantasy. One owner in particular thinks Ryan Mallet will be a better pro, to which I reply of course you do - he's an SEC guy. Some folks are too predictable! I've also seen discussions on fantasy forums that place Luck as a top 3 rookie draft pick, which I think is crazy talk unless you're in a 2QB league.

What's your opinion? Love him or hate him...

Back to top Go down
Richmond Renegades

PostSubject: Re: Andrew Luck QB IND   Wed Jan 25, 2012 12:19 pm

I too am fond of Luck's potential... top 5 is a possibility, but with so many other quality QBs and Indy being devoid or severely lacking serious prime talent at the moment it will be a while

Can see Luck going at 1.06-1.08 range in a 12 team league, no earlier as there are so many other talented players in this class - TRich, Blackmon, Miller, Wilson, Floyd
Back to top Go down
Decatur Freakshow

PostSubject: Re: Andrew Luck QB IND   Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:17 pm